Stevie Boi “X2Sea” Internship!

This February, I took part in a fashion production internship with creative director, Yasmine Yasmine and designer Stevie Boi for New York Fashion Week 2014!

Stevie Boi is notoriously famous for designing sunglasses, jewelry and stage wear/attire for celebrities like Lady Gaga, Rihanna, Fergie and many more..

88e266_ce31397826b840a78e142f8412ef50ef.jpg_srz_569_734_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz

(Graphic Design by NajmDesigns, Picture from SteveBoi.com)

My experience working for this show, even though it was very short was probably one of the most helpful and beneficial internships I have worked so far. My duties involved everything from sewing damaged clothing to seating arrangements to even creating the actual runway. (taping set paper to the floor)

After the show was complete and over, me and the other interns that helped with the production and show were even credited for their contributed work.

See my credited work HERE.

Take a look at the pictures of the show HERE.

Originally, the venue where the show was being held was a showroom so watching the transition from showroom to runway was pretty awesome. It really goes to say that you can do anything you want with a space as long there’s an open mind and imagination.

I am so happy and grateful for this internship and I will definitely be using the experience and knowledge i’ve acquired to help get closer to my future dreams.

As always, stay fashionable lovelies

ChristinaKennedyStyles

Leave a comment